VOICE OF THE PERSECUTED

Home » Christian Persecution News » Heartfelt Prayers and Encouragement for Persecuted American Pastor in Iran

Heartfelt Prayers and Encouragement for Persecuted American Pastor in Iran

United with the Persecuted

HELP CARE FOR THE PERSECUTED

Share their stories Knowledge is power!

One small voice cries out for the Persecuted Church

Archives


The story of Christmas represented by the birth of Jesus and his death on the cross.

The story of Christmas represented by the birth of Jesus and his death on the cross.

(Voice of the Persecuted)  This Christmas, Christians around the world shared personal messages of encouragement, love and prayers for Pastor Saeed. Below you will find the last submissions for the Christmas campaign to lift up our brother and let him know he is not forgotten. Please continue to pray for our brother and his family as they suffer in persecution.

To all of you who shared during this campaign: Your loving words and prayers have deeply touched our hearts. They’re a radiant example of the true Christian meaning of brotherly love and being ‘one’ in the Body of Christ. Thank you! Merry Christmas and may God bless you now and in the coming year.

Kristen Gilmore- Pa., USA 

Dear Paster Saeed,
When you write someone, you ask how they are and that you hope all is well. I don’t know nor will I pretend all is well, but I will say this: I pray you find comfort in the Lord which I’m sure you have and are. Your courage has spread all over the world. You have touched the lives of people you do not know.  I pray everyday you are as well as you can be and that the Lord extends you strength every waking moment of everyday.

Gwen Muncey – United Kingdom

Dear Brother Saeed, You ate not alone or forgotten my family and I stand with you in prayer that God will strengthen you, surround you with His love and that your hope will be renewed as nothing is impossible with God. You are precious and He is watching over you. God Be With You Brother and may you trust in Him for your freedom.

Peace & love

Gwen, Richard & Patrick

Kathy Everette – North Carolina, USA

Dear Pastor,
You and your family are so often in our thoughts and prayers.
Please hold on. I encourage you that you are not forgotten.

John W. Rappleyea – Arkansas, USA

Saeed- I pray for you, Brother. I have a deep desire in my heart for you to be encouraged to hold fast and stand firm and ultimately be returned to your family. I pray that Jesus, our Lord and Savior will provide you with peace and joy this Christmas and throughout all of your days. I have a great amount of respect for you and proud to call you Brother. My heart is heavy in that I am here at home and you are there. You are on my mind often, since hearing about your circumstance. I am proud of your family for standing with faith for you. I pray for comfort for Naghmeh and your children also. I hope that brings you comfort also, knowing that Jesus has kept them close to His heart. I don’t know what else to say other than Merry Christmas to you. Just know that there are so many of us holding on to our faith that you will be returned home to your family. I will continue to pray for strength, patience, and good health to you. I pray for our Lord’s protection over you. Perhaps, you will pray for us as well this Christmas- to find some of the strength and patience you have had- to boldly stand, unwavering, in the presence of the sight of God to share His love with those who desperately need it.
Merry Christmas Saeed-
your Brother in Christ-
John W. Rappleyea

B Pinero – Texas, USA

Dear Rev. Abedini,
You’re in our thoughts and prayers every day, and most especially on this glorious day of the Nativity of Our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  May the Emmanuel be particularly “God with Saeed” today and the joy and light of Bethlehem fill your heart as we continue to pray for you and your dear family!  We are one in Christ. We love you and admire your faithfulness and perseverance.  It builds up the faith of countless people.  We entrust you to the infinite mercy of God knowing our destiny rests in the living hands of our Almighty Father.

Toni Dupree – NC, USA

Pastor Saeed: My church and family continue to pray for you. We hope you are next to be released. I pray for continued joy and strength for your family. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Donna Wozny – OH, USA

Blessings of Peace Brother Saeed,
Although we are separated by a great distance, Your brothers and sisters are keeping you surrounded by prayer and embracing your dear family in your absence. Be encouraged knowing that you have not been forgotten but that we are continually sharing your story and petitioning for your release.
Our Father in Heaven has a plan and a purpose in this we cannot fully realize and we trust Him in all things as wait upon Him and watch it unfold before us.  Jeremiah 29:11

What a glorious day it will be when you come home and we can see you face to face!! There will be singing in the streets and a grand chorus of Praise being lifted.

We love you Dear Brother, we pray for you and your family.

Nela Bianco – Ontario, Canada

Brother Saeed, you are on many peoples hearts who continue to pray for you.  You are a blessing to us, even though, I`m sure it does not feel like it many times from where you are.  God is using you as a sign and a wonder to your brothers and sisters in Christ as well as to the enemies of the gospel of Christ.  Your reward is great in heaven.  I pray you will have supernatural encounters with our Messiah in the place where you are.  God bless you my dear brother.

Kathryn Serio – MD. USA

Pastor Saeed,  Praying that the Lord will pour out His grace to you each and every day.

In His love, Kathryn

Jeanne Merkel – Arizona, USA

Hi Pastor Saeed,  I’m praying for you. I hope your free for Christmas, Jesus can protect you. I really really hope you’re free for Christmas. I hope you have a good Christmas if you’re home. I hope the president and Jesus can free you.
Love Charlotte (age 7)

Jennifer Cottrell – Mississippi, USA

Dear Pastor Saeed,
We have not forgotten you. We are still praying for God to deliver you. I pray that His peace would guard your heart and mind.
God bless you and Merry Christmas,
Jennifer Cottrell

Sam Waddell – Alabama, USA

Pastor Saeed: You are not alone. I pray that in your time of trouble that JESUS will comfort you and that you will rejoice and have a Merry Christmas!

Marie – CA, USA

Dear Brother Saeed,
Praise God for your faithful witness to those who are in prison with you and to the world as well. You and your family are in my prayers daily. I pray that God would heal your body and continue to bless you with a persevering spirit to see you through this time of persecution. I pray for God’s will to be done and for your freedom to come. You have not been forgot dear brother. You have been an awesome testimony to faith in Christ Jesus our Lord. Please be encouraged to know that the Lord Our God is your strength and stronghold in times of trouble, He is your hiding place. Remain forever abiding under the shadow of the Almighty. Keep your eyes fixed on Christ and know that He is standing for you as He was standing for Stephen when he was being stoned. Take comfort in the loving, never ending embrace of our Abba Father! You remain in my thoughts and prayers dear brother. Your sister in Christ, Marie

Peggy Hartman – NC, USA

Pastor Saeed,
May the Lord strengthen you and grant you freedom from prison and be reunited with your family!!!   Praying for you!
Be strong in the Lord and in the Power of His might.
I am sending your family a gift.

Christine – Washington, USA

I can’t imagine what you and your family have been through, but SO appreciate your love for the Lord and His gospel and your true commitment to serve the Lord at any cost and love the lost unto salvation. He is truly glorifed in you! I pray for His continued will to be done in you and for His strenghten, peace and love be magnified even
more!

Charmaine Hoo, USA

Dear Pastor Saeed, my brother,
I send you greetings in the name of the Lord to let you know that you are not forgotten, but that you are being prayed for by a host of other believers that care deeply for you! If at your weakest moments you’re tempted to think that Your God has not abandoned you, perish the thought because though it may not seem so now, one day you will, with great joy, proclaim, “The Lord is righteous in all His ways and kind in all His works” (Ps 145:17). May His peace reign in your heart moment by moment.

Sandy – Canada

Dear Pastor Saeed,
You are in our thoughts and prayers now and always. Praying the Lord will continue to uphold and sustain you and praying that you will soon be reunited with your family.  The Light has overcome the darkness. Amen and Amen.

Erlande, France

Joyeux Noël!

Luanne – Idaho, USA

Dear Saeed,
Sharing one of my favorite writtings by Frances J. Roberts, from his book; ” Come Away My Beloved”.
May these words bless and encourage you.
“In the midst of difficulties, I will be your comfort. In the darkness, I am your Light; there is no darkness that can hide My face from the eye of faith.
My beauty and My radiance are all the lovelier by the contrast.
In grief, My comfort is more poignant. In loneliness, the touch of My presence more tender. You are hidden in Me; and I will multiply both the wisdom and strength in due proportion to meet the demands of every occasion.
I am the Lord thy God. I have planned ahead for you.
I am your strong tower and support. I am your guide and your shield. Rejoice in Me and  occupy thy heart with praise!”

My prayers are always before the Lord for your healing and freedom Saeed.
Blessings to you and your  beautiful family.♡

D. Young – USA

Dear Saeed, I pray for you and your family.  May you be upheld and sustained by knowledge that you are loved and in the arms of your Heavenly Father. We love you!

Lorraine ♡ Joe Simon – California, USA

We pray and Think of you Saeed and your family  each day ,  God Loves you Sooooo Much to have aloud  this Great,  Bend in the Road of Life ! Praying for your Return,  MERRY Christ mas  ♡♡♡

Lois Kanalos – USA

My brother, Saeed,

“Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you. Matthew 5: 11-12

The Lord is blessing you for your refusal to deny Him. You’re a representative of Christ, stay strong and firmly planted on the foundation of faith. I pray you are given peace and wisdom and able to be content in this great trial. The Lord is your portion and ever near to you. He is your reward!

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:4-7

I pray you will be encouraged as we, along with many others, stand in solidarity with you. We will not remain silent about the wrongful persecution you’re experiencing for choosing Christ. Know you are not forgotten and our efforts to bring awareness and help through advocacy continues in any way possible. When crying out to God in despair, we cry out with you and commit to lift you and your family in prayer with many requests.

When you suffer, we all suffer and we ask healing for your injuries and protection from disease. We pray for the pain of separation and concern for your family. For your emotional and Spiritual needs. We pray for your release and return to your family. That you are filled with hope in the Lord and reassured by His promises.

For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” (Matthew 6:32–33)

As an ambassador for the Kingdom, I pray you can continue the Lord’s command to share the Good News with the lost and desperate in a very dark place.

May the Lord give you strength to overcome all things. “But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (1 Corinthians 15:57)

Merry Christmas! God bless you now and throughout the year. Rejoice! He has overcome the world.

Your sister in Christ.

 Joy Pilarski – NC, USA

Dear Pastor Saeed, you and your dear family are in my thoughts and prayers. I pray Jesus returns very soon but until then I pray you will be returned safely to your family. May Jesus be with you and carry you through this extremely traumatic time.
Your sister in Christ,
Joy

Leave a Reply

