VOICE OF THE PERSECUTED

Home » Christian Persecution News » Steadfast in Prayer #PrayOn

Steadfast in Prayer #PrayOn

United with the Persecuted

HELP CARE FOR THE PERSECUTED

Share their stories Knowledge is power!

Archives


PRAY FOR THE PERSECUTED

PRAY FOR THE PERSECUTED

One month ago thousands to millions of people across the globe gathered to pray for our Brother Pastor Saeed Abedini’s release. Today Saeed has been imprisoned for 2 years and 1 month, this article is a reminder to continue to pray for his release.

If you look back to the 7 points of prayer of the vigil the first prayer request is for Saeed’s immediate release. As Colossians 4:2 (ESV) urges us to “Continue steadfastly in prayer, being watchful in it with thanksgiving.” I humbly request that you continue to pray for Saeed and for his immediate release.
Recently, on October 24, 2013 an article was written encouraging us to pray for a minimum of 2 minutes a day for the immediate release (http://freeallthree.com/2014/10/24/thirty-days-to-november-24-deadline-for-p51-iran-to-reach-final-nuke-deal-can-you-pray2minutes/). This is one worthy of being read.
Encouraging 2 minute prayer, one that might look like this;

“Dear God, thank you for allowing me to pray for my brother Saeed Abedini, and the persecuted church. You encourage us in Matthew 21:22 (ESV) “And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith. “to ask in faith as well as in James 1:6 (ESV), “But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed by the wind.” without doubt I ask with faith for Saeed’s release and the many other refugees and believers in Christ that you know.

I thank you God for the growth in my faith through the persecuted trials, thank you that I can pray earnestly night and day for our brother and sisters in Christ who suffer, through this fill what is lacking in my faith. You tell us in 1 Thessalonians 3:10 (ESV), “ as we pray most earnestly night and day that we may see you face to face and supply what is lacking in your faith?”, show me where I can grow, challenge me and comfort me in times of growth. I love you God and thank you for your son Jesus who died and rose for my salvation.

I ask that in my life I can be a testimony for you, that those in persecution will be an encouraging factor in my life to share Christ with boldness. As Apostle Paul has done in Phillipi may I have the same boldness in my household, town, and beyond? I am reminded of that boldness in 1 Thessalonians 2:2 (ESV), “But though we had already suffered and been shamefully treated at Philippi, as you know, we had boldness in our God to declare to you the gospel of God in the midst of much conflict.” As Paul has done and my persecuted brothers in Christ have done. Prepare me for the persecution in my life, your Word tells us in 2 Timothy 3:12 (ESV) “Indeed, all who desire to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted,” All who desire to live godly lives in your son will be persecuted, let my life reflect you, I welcome the persecution and count it joy when these trials come, as you say in James 1:2 (ESV), “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds,”

I pray this in your precious Son’s name: Jesus Christ, may I glorify Him in everything, Amen.”

Setting an online timer, the prayer above is a little over 2 minutes. I encourage you to pray that daily. I also encourage you to add to it, as the Lord leads you, add to it.

https://voiceofthepersecuted.wordpress.com/2014/10/16/idop14-the-international-day-of-prayer-for-the-persecuted-how-to-participate/

Mark your calendar -IDOP14 Participate and PRAY with us for the Persecuted Church!  Click to enlarge

Mark your calendar -IDOP14 Participate and PRAY with us for the Persecuted Church!
Click to enlarge

The shared attachment is an opportunity for you to participate in a worldwide prayer meeting. This year, Voice of the Persecuted is uniting together in prayer with other organizations and in promoting the International Day of Prayer, or IDOP, among Christians in the U.S and around the world. In the spirit of oneness that Christ commanded: For, if one suffers, we all suffer (Hebrews 13:3).

I challenge all of you, as it is written in 1 Thessalonians 5:17 (ESV), to “pray without ceasing,” Join me and thousands around the world on Sunday November 2nd between 8a and 8p and again on Sunday November 9th between 8a to 8p to do one thing and that is PRAY ON.

by Dr. Jim Seward

3 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on ionprayer and commented:
    I was reminded again this week that MANY have not heard of the International Day of Prayer for the believers in persecuted areas of the globe…

    Recently read these words by Brother Andrew

    “This morning I read in Mark 14, where Jesus goes to Gethsemane to pray. I was struck by verse 37. Jesus comes back to His disciples and finds them sleeping. He says, “Could you not watch one hour?” It is Jesus saying to His disciples, “The situation is about to get dangerous. Soon I will be alone. Stay with me. Watch with me. Even if it is just one hour. Pray with me.”

    We have to be faithful to the persecuted church and watch with them. Yes, in the morning. Yes, at night. When the persecuted are alone, when the enemy is closing in, when problems seem so overwhelming, that is the hour we need to stay awake with our brothers and sisters.”

    Sharing the most recent update Voice of the Persecuted. PRAY ON! this word is right on target.

  2. I have found that in 2 minutes I cannot finish my prayers regarding the detained American hostages (prisoners). It usually becomes 10-20 minutes. I like to remember the 5 main points God gave me to pray on: 1) their immediate safe return, 2) better care while still detained, 3) strength for the families, 4) weakening of the evil inspiration and stubborn resolve of Iran’s leaders to detain these men, and 5) a firm stand by the U.S. and its allies to bring the imprisonment of the Americans to an end now – as part of the nuclear talks agreement with Iran which has a self-imposed deadline of November 24.

    Whether one prays 2 minutes or 20, or how we pray, our Heavenly Father will be pleased that we acknowledge Him and our desperate need for Him to be involved in every important aspect of our lives.

    [Daniel at Iran: Free All Three]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

PRAY UNITED FOR THE PERSECUTED

OUR VOICES CRY OUT FOR THE PERSECUTED CHURCH IN PRAYER

