VOICE OF THE PERSECUTED

Home » Christian Persecution News » Breaking: Update From Naghmeh Abidini

Breaking: Update From Naghmeh Abidini

United with the Persecuted

HELP CARE FOR THE PERSECUTED

Share their stories Knowledge is power!

Archives


you are my help

It is with a heavy heart that I bring this update from Pastor Saeed’s facebook page.

No political prisoners were on the list of 920 that are being released for Iranian new year. Saeed will not be released as part of the new year pardons. This is heart breaking for the kids and I.

I will not give up fighting for my husband’s release. I will continue to fix my eyes on Jesus the author and perfecter of our faith. Trusting in Jesus and His timing and His Goodness.

Our family would appreciate your continued prayers.  Love you all.  Naghmeh

Here is an excerpt from the article Naghmeh cited:

iranprison

As of this time, none of the released prisoners are known to be political prisoners. With few exceptions, the few “pardons” recently granted to political prisoners have been applied to prisoners who often had only days left before completing their full sentences. Read More.

Pastor Saeed’s family and Naghmeh need our prayers now more than ever.  I can’t imagine what she is going through, I can’t begin to know the mind of God.  I know He has a plan.  I know that He will keep Naghmeh, Saeed, and the children close to His Bosom.  I pray and lift them up daily in front of the Throne.  I pray for strength, courage and peace.  I also pray for healing, protection, and courage for Saeed.  Please continue to pray for him.  We will not be discouraged.  Our Faith is in our Lord.

2 Comments

  1. Chris says:

    I know this family will be richly repaid by our Lord for all eternity because they have suffered for His name’s sake. This news is a very big disappointment. But the Lord is going to have a harvest out of Iran and Pastor Saeed is part of that. Still, I will not stop praying for his soon release nor be discouraged. Now that men have made it clear that they will not do the right thing we can see what God will do.

  2. heavenlyinspirationtoday says:

    Sad:(

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

PRAY UNITED FOR THE PERSECUTED

OUR VOICES CRY OUT FOR THE PERSECUTED CHURCH IN PRAYER

